Spennymoor Liberal Democrats

Working hard for Spennymoor all year round. Learn more

Durham County Council Elections

by deanranyard on 10 May, 2021

Dean Ranyard, Martin Jones and Beckie Calder would like to thank everyone who turned out to vote for them in Thursday’s elections for Durham County Council.

Whilst none of us were successful in being elected onto Durham County Council, we did receive a strong vote in the Spennymoor division with Dean Ranyard falling just 167 votes behind the successful Conservative candidate.

Spennymoor Division (3 councillors elected)

Liz MADDISON (Independent) – 1,029 elected

Pete MOLLOY (Independent) – 930 elected

Luke Allan HOLMES (Conservative) – 749 elected

Colin NELSON (Labour) – 636

Helen HANNAR (Conservative) – 612

Lyndsey JOHNSON (Conservative) – 611

Dean RANYARD (Liberal Democrat) – 582

Martin JONES (Liberal Democrat) – 461

Kester NOBLE (Labour) – 429

Julie STIRK (Labour) – 421

Neville DART (Political Unity for Progress) – 388

Steven JONES (Political Unity for Progress) – 386

Kaye ROBERTS (Political Unity for Progress) – 334

Mark QUINN (Green Party) – 239

Tudhoe Division (2 councillors elected)

Mark ABLEY (Conservative) – 896 elected

Billy MCALOON (Independent) – 766 elected

Andrew ANDERSON (Labour) – 635

Neil FOSTER (Labour) – 539

Clive MADDISON (Independent) – 482

Ian GELDARD (Political Unity for Progress) – 404

Beckie CALDER (Liberal Democrat) – 191

Jonathan MILES-WATSON (Green Party) – 138

   Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>